Mammatus Clouds -Forces of Nature

Mammatus clouds popped puffs in the red-orange evening sky while a tornado watch and severe storm thunderstorm warning was issued by the weather service.

Mammatus Clouds copyright Anna Louise. All Rights Reserved

Hail, a possibility from the hanging pouches clouds, could punch and clobber all below on land anytime.

I stood in awe of the magnificent sky above so sculpted and colorful. Of course, I photographed the forming, boiling, ever changing storm clouds that I called bottom egg carton clouds. Many of times I have certainly experienced hail from the foreboding mammatus clouds.

This post is in response to the weekly DP Photo Challenge: Forces of Nature.

9 thoughts on “Mammatus Clouds -Forces of Nature

    • Hi dunelight. This was the only time I had seen mammatous clouds and red-orange sky together. It was so amazing to see/witness/feel, I nearly forgot myself. The photos cannot really “show” this; however, I was pleased with the shots I got. Thank you so very much for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      Like

Express Yourself

