Winter Sky

The winter sky last evening displayed gorgeous deep blues, yellows, and a ting of magenta with sculpted clouds. Weather as art and the artist.

Winter Sky 1

I snapped some photos from my iPhone as that was what I had on hand at a moment’s notice. I processed two photos with slightly different processing, angel, and view.

This photo is a wide view leaving out the houses below showing only sky. I processed with a soft matte in Photoshop.

Winter Sky 2

This photo is portrait view including the houses below. I processed this one on the iPhone using Distressedfx app by Cheryl Tarrant. Texture and birds were applied. In Photoshop, I just adjusted the shadows and highlights.

I like both views with each having their own unique flavor and story. I just love when the weather changes bringing in fronts with magnificent, changeable skies. Well, almost. Skies I love but tornadoes not.

Express Yourself

