Stormy Days

Stormy Skies copyright Anna Louise. All Rights Reserved

The past few days have been stormy with tornadoes, strong winds, lightning, and an over-abundance of rain. My mother in the next town went through a tornado as well as watched it blow coming and going. No damage where she was at and all well with her, thank goodness. The town mainly had downed trees and some broken windows. Luckily where I live in the rural, just strong winds along with someone having a trigger happy finger for the siren as it blared three times by mistake scaring the bejabbers out of me. I did not care to go down into the basement of my old house but would if needed along with taking all my pets with me. Hopefully the severity of storms will slow and tone down by tonight. Tis the season for the Midwest tornado alley states.

The photo above was quickly shot with my iPad as it was scary stormy. I processed and used textures with the photo using iPad apps iColorama and DistressedFX.

4 thoughts on “Stormy Days

    • Thank you, thesmilingpilgrim! I meant to add that the photo was quickly shot with my iPad as it was scary stormy. I processed and used textures with the photo using iPad apps iColorama and DistressedFX. I just love those apps for transforming photos! I appreciate you stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      Like

    • I was born and raised in Texas, and witnessed my first tornado when a wee kid in which had flattened and splintered most of the neighborhood. There is actually a YouTube video of the news broadcast of that tornado and the destruction of my neighborhood afterward! I had found that a few years ago, of all things.

      As a young Navy wife with baby, I had lived in Virginia Beach and experienced my first hurricane. After years of living on the east coast, I was happy to get back to the Midwest. However, as time and tornado seasons have passed, I am not fond of the ‘sitting duck while the wind twists and blows’ … along with the wailing sirens. But here I be… and will remain (sigh and crosses eyes).

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Express Yourself

