Loss of Normalcy

Parrotfish Play

I have no need to be average or normal. I surrender the need to fit into the expectations of others at the expense of my own evolution. At times, upon claiming my wholeness, I may look, sound, or “test” nonaverage. I joyfully celebrate my loss of normalcy, and claim my authenticity, sanity, and health. ~Donny Epstein, Healing Myths, Healing Magic

Parrotfish Play. Red Parrotfish playing in jar within an aquarium. Red Parrotfish are curious, intelligent, and fun making excellent pet fish. This red parrotfish is one of three that I have. I truly enjoy this breed of cichlid. Photograph digitally painted in watercolor style with added textures as fine art photography.

Express Yourself

